Over and Out…Zumiez Couch Tour 2011

it’s a wrap….

Yesterday we finished up that 12th and final stop of the Zumiez Couch Tour, which officially means my summer as a mall rat/carnie/truck driver/haggard pile of shit is just about over. It’s been a fun 40 days zig zagging the country, webcasting a myriad of chaos (aka skateboarding/wingnuts/poppy boy bands with catchy songs that will be forever embedded into my cerebral cortex) but I am SO ready for some time spent away from subwoofers, paved parking lots and anything that involves screaming tweens.

jeremy, baade, greeny and pig pen with our faces melted off…

But things are looking up, my 1,500 mile solo journey from the Mall of America to Hood River, OR has already been hours upon hours of big open spaces, windswept grasslands and geological wonders that make me finally understand why people are always naming their kids, dogs, cats and cars Dakota and Montana. Here are a few snaps I took along the way…

Theodore Roosevelt National Park, North Dakotarain storms.grasslands.unpaved.

Tonight when I rolled into Butte, MT all the makings of a fourth of July weekend were already in full force; families in flag shirts, fireworks exploding in the sunset, RVs and camper vans lining the streets and there was a real live carnival with legit carnies in…get this, a mall parking lot. So much for unpaved pastures…

you must be this tall…carnies…sizzler.
happy journeys. paved or otherwise…

xoxo t

One thought on “Over and Out…Zumiez Couch Tour 2011

  1. Hi there! I could have sworn I’ve been to this site before but after looking at many of the articles I realized it’s new to me. Anyhow, I’m definitely pleased I found it and I’ll be bookmarking it and checking back often!

Leave a Reply

